Ghost Letters, p. 3

Dear First Love,

I read the posts you tagged me in everyday since you posted it. I keep fighting with myself to not text you, to not give an inch. All of my friends tell me that I should not budge, that I have to stay still. I’ve stayed still since you left me, but now with these things you’ve been saying, I feel so angry… I ask myself “Isn’t this what you wanted? For the past 3 and a half years, this is what you’ve wanted!” I find myself feeling sick to my stomach. I don’t know what you want, and I don’t know what this means. If you want to work out a friendship, that’s fine. If you want to just find some closure, that’s fine. I understand missing an ex because that’s the story of my life, but you have to talk to me. I have given you so much, I have given you more than an inch in the past. I don’t see the effort here… I don’t sense you trying. If you promised yourself you were going to talk to me, please do it. I am in agony here too. I want to have this closure, I want to simply move forward because I am so tired of feeling stuck. Please talk to me. I’m sick of waiting. 

Love,

Your First Love

Leave a Reply

