There is nothing more in the world that makes me more aware of the wear on my mind that the moment of solitude enjoyed.

I was sitting in my class, and I was looking around at everybody around me. I saw how everybody was happy and socializing. They found joy in the social setting– discussing their common interests, their hobbies, everything that they could possibly talk about. I found myself happy knowing that I was sitting on my own in silence. I realized that my mind has been alone for so long that I have found joy in my own mental solitude. 

Leave a Reply

