6 feet under

From another thing that I will not say,

I am silent.

 

My heart has swelled up into my throat,

and has become

 

the only thing I will speak about for the

next lifetime

 

without you. My voice has been replaced

by shards of

 

heartbreak, and broken frames of trust.

You are loud.

 

Your friendship is nothing but based on

unspoken,

 

unsettled, unattainable grounds that

must be

 

met by your own standards of living.

I am buried

 

6 feet under, accompanied by the

fear that I

 

will never know what true connection

feels like.

 

As I lay in my bed of stones, soil, and

shards of

 

glass, you continue to battle on my

burial site.

 

I am 6 feet under, unable to breathe

but you,

 

both of you, do not see that you are

exactly

 

what’s killing me. I am to die by your

own hand.

Leave a Reply

