God of Love

the afterglow of your skin

intoxicates me

I breathe in,

my lungs fill

and my chest expands

your satin touch on

my icy, pale skin

is electrifying

eros reigns above

and graces our love in a whisper

between these sheets

and our skin

my flesh holds together

the soul that you have just

made whole

you have pacified the fire

inside my heart

and I have become the moon

 

the goosebumps on my thighs

are messages in morse code

beckoning to be translated

with each pulse

and each delicate touch

d.p.

Leave a Reply

