Acid rain

there is acid burning my

stomach,

small intestines,

large intestines,

throat, and

my tongue

the acid burns my body

I peel away each layer

of dead skin,

revealing a whole other

side of me

each layer of skin

I peel away

reveals a different shade

of my soul

 

the acid rain falls

upon my face

I am shedding from

my shell

my past

the acid washed away

my toxic past

I am clean with

the power of

acid rain

I am reborn

my corroded skin is now

like baby’s lips

d.p.

Leave a Reply

