Absolution

I dream of the

forbidden fruit

that eve fed adam

 

you were the serpent

that created the

original sin upon

human kind

 

you have closed

down the garden

of eden

 

you have closed

off the garden

of my heart

 

you are the serpent

that created the

walls of closure

in my heart

 

I have confessed

my sins and

my soul waits

to be absolved

 

but as you continue

to lead me through

the valley of temptation

I pray for my

penance and absolution

 

two years pass

and I have been

absolved by

the suns almighty

themselves

 

pray I have this soul to keep

d.p.

Leave a Reply

