Synesthesia

your touch sounds like african drums. as your hand slide down my waist, I hear the rhythm of my heartbeat quicken and strengthen. your touch vibrates through my whole body, down my spine, and to my toes.

your voice feels like cashmere on my naked skin as you recite poetry to me. you blanket my bare body and soul with your voice.

your kisses on my body were each messages in morse code. you delivered love notes to my neck, shoulder, breast, rib, stomach, and inner thigh. I translated each code with my tongue.

your smile tasted like the sugar in my coffee. it tasted like how you use to ask me if I had enough coffee with my sugar. but no, your smile was just enough.

d.p.

Leave a Reply

